My Passion

My Passion


      My passion is basketball. Scoring baskets and blocking shots is as satisfactory as an A on a report card. I love watching the likes of John Wall and LeBron James on the TV screen. Even playing the video games is a great excitement for me. Every time I pick up a basketball it’s a rush of adrenaline for me. It distracts me from whatever is bothering me in my life. I don’t know why basketball is such a influential part of my life, but it sure is. The excitement, competition, athleticism, or the fact that it distracts me from the world. Basketball seems like meditation to me. I could be having a heart attack, but my passion shins through.

    I also love the historic aspect of basketball. I know a lot of facts and players like that it was invented in 1891 by James Naismith. Or that Kareem Abdul-Jabbar holds the all time points record, and that John Stockton is the assist leader with 15,806. I love to get in arguments with my friends about who was the greater player or who makes the top ten. It’s amazing how such a life-changing sport came from  small town in Massachusetts. I love looking at new rookies coming into the league like D’angelo Russel or Lonzo Ball. Hopefully I can change NBA history one day…


John Wall
Creative Commons License Keith Allison via Compfight

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *