The Hunger Bowl

My project is a dodge ball tournament who’s goal is to collect money and canned goods to give to the starving.

I have very mixed emotions about my 20% project. I feel stuck because we are at a point where our project relies on us. Instead of our teachers telling us to send an email or fill out our calendar, we have to make our own goals and deadlines. It’s much harder to be on our own than to have specific assignments. I also feel very proud that we are trying to make a difference in our city. This issue of hunger is a very important reality to us, and he hope to benefit many people. An emotion of anxiety has also crept up on me during this project. It feels as if we are prey and our deadlines are lions chasing after us. I am very anxious about presenting to many people at the end of the year, and the prospect of our project not being successful.

We have many vital goals and deadlines by the end of November. We need to get in contact with our mentor by the end of this month. We have already re-sent our email, but if she doesn’t respond or declines, we will have to choose another mentor. By the end of this month, we need to contact the board of education to ask for permission for our project. We also need to plan out more things like the tournament and concessions. This all need to be done by November.

See my visual aide for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *